Welcome!

Hello! I’m Layla M. Wier, otherwise known as Layla Lawlor. This is my alias for romance, erotica, and contemporary fiction. Under the name Layla Lawlor, I write comics and fantasy/science fiction. When I started writing romance, I decided to use a (slightly) different author name, to help my readers distinguish between the two. I won’t be making a strong effort to keep the two separate, and consequently there will be quite a bit of crosslinking between the two blogs, as I announce upcoming projects in both places. This blog — the Layla M. Wier one — will be for talking about romance and related topics, and the Layla Lawlor blog (also on Livejournal) basically has everything else! You can follow me in either place, and still get the lowdown on what I’m up to, without being spammed too much about projects that you may not be interested in. I write a wide variety of pairings (f/f, m/f, m/m), styles, and subject matter.

I’m officially launching this blog because I’ve sold my first short story under this name, a light & sweet m/m romantic story that was picked up for the Dreamspinner Press anthology Snow on the Roof (about men over 40). I’ll have more details about that coming soon, but in the meantime I wanted to make my inaugural post to kick off this blog. So, hello! Right now I have very little to offer, but hopefully this will be the first of many sales to come.

I'm a writer and artist living in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Posted in Announcements, Anthologies, Dreamspinner Press, Publishers

Leave a Reply

Newest release
Held for Ransom cover

Held for Ransom - released November 14

Categories
