News from the fangirl front

Guess who is planning on buying ALL THE IRON MAN MOVIES (plus Avengers) when IM3 comes out on Sept. 24th and having an Iron Man-a-thon.

Just saying.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled programming.

I'm a writer and artist living in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Tagged with:
Posted in Fangirl
4 comments on “News from the fangirl front
  1. brynnstein2 says:

    I’ve got both the other ones and have pre-ordered IM3 so I’ll get it around the same time as you.

    Hey, I wonder if it would be possible to get any ironman fans together (via internet of course) and watch the movies together. We could comment, etc on twitter or whatever IM we might have in common. What do you think? I don’t know about everyone else, but I like talking through the movies the second time I see them.

    • Layla Lawlor says:

      Ooh, I LOVE that idea! I’m not sure exactly how to manage it from a logistical standpoint, because the people I know are scattered across so many different social media (Livejournal, Tumblr, Twitter, Facebook, etc) but I think that would be a lot of fun!

      • brynnstein2 says:

        Cool. Glad you like the idea. I’m not sure what the next step would be either…maybe put out an open call to see who is interested, then poll everyone to see what (if any) social media we might all have in common (or are all willing to download)?

        • Layla Lawlor says:

          I don’t know! 😀 I’m sure we could figure something out — maybe just let people participate on whatever social media is most comfortable for them (at the very least, we could have a blog post and twitter, maybe? I think most people are on at least one if not both of those…).

Leave a Reply

Newest release
Held for Ransom cover

Held for Ransom - released November 14

Categories
