Brynn’s weekly prompt post (and Friday Freewrite announcement)

Brynn Stein has a new Wednesday prompt up: Back to school.

Last week Jana Denardo write Garden Party for my Friday Freewrite prompt, Random Flickr images. Thank you, Jana!

I completely forgot to put up a new Freewrite prompt last week! I think I’m going to discontinue them for a little while, because I haven’t had time to write for the last few and I keep forgetting to post new ones. For me right now, they’re more of a distraction than a fun creativity aid. I’ve had fun with them, though, and I hope to resume at some point in the future when things are a little less hectic for me.

I'm a writer and artist living in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Posted in Friday Freewrites
2 comments on “Brynn’s weekly prompt post (and Friday Freewrite announcement)
  1. slhuang says:

    I totally understand discontinuing FF (running things, it is stressful), but I hope you do restart something like it at a future point. RL unfortunately kept me from contributing the past couple of weeks, but I was really enjoying it. 🙂 When you feel like doing it again, or something similar, I’ll look forward to it!

    Your Homespun cover is dead gorgeous, btw. Can’t wait to read it!

    • Layla Lawlor says:

      Thank you! 🙂

      I’ll definitely resume the prompts at some point. I’ve realized that it’s actually keeping me from getting stuff done lately, though, because I feel like I should write for my own prompt and I get hung up on that, rather than working on the projects I’m “supposed” to be working on. I’ll probably start doing them again this winter, when there’s less distracting real-world stuff to focus on!

Leave a Reply

Newest release
Held for Ransom cover

Held for Ransom - released November 14

Categories
