It’s September!

I live in Alaska, so we’re already into early fall here. It frosted a week ago, to my shock and dismay, and the utter ruin of my tomatoes and peppers — woe!

I went out with my camera today in search of some fall colors. There isn’t much to be seen yet.


Colors starting to show up along the driveway.


This made a striking picture.


Not strictly fall-related, but the lichen on the rock piles is always interesting to look at. (The red on the rocks is natural; I’m pretty sure it’s oxidized iron.)

I'm a writer and artist living in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Alaska, Photos
2 comments on “It’s September!
  1. Pete says:

    Nice photos and even up here in Livengood the yellows are not intense yet…soon

Leave a Reply

Newest release
Held for Ransom cover

Held for Ransom - released November 14

Categories
