RELEASE DAY! \o/

Homespun is out today!

Homespun400x600

Available now from:
Dreamspinner Press | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

And here’s my first review! http://madisonparklove.com/book-rec-homespun-by-layla-m-wier/

My release party is in full swing at the Dreamspinner Press blog. Today, and today only, I’m giving away another handmade scarf – the blue one in the photo I’ve been using to promote the other scarf giveaway! You can enter to win the blue scarf at my release party over on DSP’s blog.

YAY RELEASE DAY!

I'm a writer and artist living in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Posted in Announcements, Dreamspinner Press, Homespun
6 comments on “RELEASE DAY! \o/
  1. Annette says:

    LOL. I downloaded and read my copy last night ๐Ÿ™‚ The advantages of pre-order. I quite enjoyed it. But then I liked it when I read the beta rough one ๐Ÿ™‚ I liked the little additions you made to flesh out Owen more. His motivations worked better for me in this version. Overall, an enjoyable story and I hope you get lots of comments on it from new people. (posted on DW – then I realized it was the feed not your DW blog, so posting here too)

    • Layla Lawlor says:

      We’ve already talked about this elsewhere – but thank you so much! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m really glad the changes worked for you — I did a lot of expanding on character motivations & so forth. (Character massage!) Thank you again! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Chris says:

    Hi, this is the first I’ve read, written by you…and I liked it a lot. So much that I’d like toread more about Owen and Kerry. What I likedis that even though they’d been togetherfortwenty years, they had a lot to get to know about each other still. Those conversarions would be interesting to read, because Kerry is so convinced Owen don’t get it and Owen seems to be aware of the fact that he didn’t. Maybe they will meet and understand each other and that would thrill me to read all their awkwardness until then.

    /Chris_Sweden

    • Layla Lawlor says:

      Hi, Chris! Thank you so much! I’m really thrilled that you enjoyed spending time with Owen and Kerry, in all their glorious awkwardness. ๐Ÿ™‚

      And a sequel is entirely possible! I feel like there is still a lot to be told about them, and while I still need a good sequel plot idea to click into place, it’s definitely something I’d love to do one of these days. They’re working their way slowly closer to each other, but there’s still a long way to go and I would like to revisit them.

      Thank you so much for stopping by! Your comment really made my day. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Ami says:

    Hi Layla,

    I loved this book … just in case you missed it, it was reviewed in our blog: http://boysinourbooks.com/2013/09/21/review-homespun-by-layla-m-wier/

Leave a Reply

Newest release
Held for Ransom cover

Held for Ransom - released November 14

Categories
