October updates

October already?! And lookin’ good.

…. oh wait, no, it’s actually WINTER ALREADY.

Luckily this does make staying inside and working a bit easier. This weekend I finished proofing the galleys for my upcoming Dreamspinner Press novel Held For Ransom. I’ve also approved the cover, which I’ll unveil when it’s up for pre-order.

My story The Bride In Furs was reprinted in Heiresses of Russ 2014: The Year’s Best Lesbian Speculative Fiction (out this past August).

I’m closing on the finish line on my next novel, which is actually the second in a series based on my short piece in last year’s Steamed Up anthology. (Yes, I know, it’s rather silly to write the second novel when I haven’t even done the second-round edits on the first, but this was originally supposed to be the first novel so it was partly written anyway. Once I finish it, I’ll edit both of them and submit them to DSP.)

Other news: I’ll be leaving in a couple of days for three weeks in New England, attending a dear friend’s wedding and visiting my sister. Our plans include watching as many of the Avengers movies as we can fit in, drinking local Finger Lakes wine, and enjoying the fall colors!

Also, I relaunched my webcomic Kismet: Sun-Cutter back in September. Kismet is a space opera graphic novel; new pages are posted on Mondays.

For those of you who are in the Northern Hemisphere, and in places that actually have an autumn, may you have a lovely colorful fall, and don’t overdose on the pumpkin spice!

I'm a writer and artist living in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Anthologies, Books - Mine, Heatherfield

Leave a Reply

Newest release
Held for Ransom cover

Held for Ransom - released November 14

Categories
